2017 Hino Supercars Media Awards Announced

Speedcafe.com swept the major journalist prizes at this years Hino Supercars Media Awards held  in the pit lane Paddock Club at the Coates Hire Newcastle 500.

Tom Howard was recognised as Best News Reporter, while the revelation that Ludo Lacroix would join DJR Team Penske in 2017 won Best Breaking News Report.

Stefan Bartholomaeus, again acknowledged for this work in the sport with the Lacroix story.

Dirk Klynsmith picked up the Best Photographer and Best News/Feature Photograph gongs with Daniel Kalisz photo of Todd Hazelwood’s Sandown Crash taking out the Best Action Photograph.

Network 10 took out the Best Television award with their RPM program being judged the class of the field.

While Chad Neylon became on the 2nd person to win the Best Commentator TV/Radio/On-Track in the awards 6 year history.

The full list of 2016 Hino Supercars Media Award Winners are below.

Award Winner
Best News Reporter Tom Howard, Speedcafe.com
Best Feature Writer Aaron Noonan: Holden Racing Team: The Cars: 1989-2016
Best Breaking News Report Stefan Bartholomaeus, Speedcafe.com: Ludo Lacroix set for DJR Team Penske switch
Best Photographer Dirk Klynsmith
Best Single Action Photograph Daniel Kalisz: Todd Hazelwood
Best News/Feature Photograph Dirk Klynsmith: David Reynolds
Best Television Program RPM, Network Ten
Best Television Story News/Feature Greg Rust: One Track Mind feature: Marcos Ambrose
Best Radio/Podcast Program The Howie Games: James Courtney
Best Commentator TV/Radio/On-Track Chad Neylon
Most Outstanding Public Relations Effort Red Bull Holden Racing: SVG v RVG
Best Support Category of Associated Event Media/PR Dan Jordan: Porsche Carrera Cup
Most Outstanding Use of Social or Digital Media: Media Outlet Network Ten Facebook and Twitter Activation
Most Outstanding Use of Social or Digital Media: Team or Individual Red Bull Holden Racing